Organisation Chart - long description

Three tiers of organisation are represented by rows of boxes. The top row contains a single box labelled: Secretary for Internal Affairs

The next row contains nine boxes, each representing a branch or office of the Department. Below each of these is a column of boxes of varying number representing the business units within each branch, as follows:

Office of the Chief Executive (OCE) – 

Policy, Regulation and Communities (PRC) – Policy Group; Regulatory Services; Local Government Comission; Ministerial Advice Monitoring and Operations; Inquiries; Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism; Branch Strategy and Performance

Digital Public Service (DPS) – System Strategy and Initiatives; Agency Partnerships Capability GCPO; AOG Services Delivery; Planning Performance and Support; Digital Identity Programme

Information & Knowledge Services (IKS) – Archives New Zealand; National Library; Māori Strategy and Relationships; Ministerial Services & Secretariat Support; Francis Review; Branch Development and Support

Service Delivery & Operations (SDO) – Charities Services; Community Operations;  Pou Ārahi; Services & Access; Partners & Products; Operations; Te Ara Manaaki; Planning, Assurance & Design, Branch Development and Support

Organisational Strategy and Performance (OSP) – Strategy and Performance; Governance, Risk & Assurance; Legal Services; Enterprise Portfolio Management Office; Te Aka Taiwhenua; Branch Development and Support

Organisational Capability and Services (OCS) – Human Resources; Finance; Property Group; Communications; Technology Services and Solutions; Information & Safety; Branch Development and Support 

Local Government (LG) – Policy and Operations; Partnerships; Three Waters Policy; Branch Strategy and Performance

Return to image of Organisation Chart